Zoning Board of Appeals

The Zoning Board of Appeals is comprised of five members appointed by the Select Board for staggered 5-year terms and two alternates appointed for 1-year terms. The Zoning Board of Appeals reviews requests for special permits and variances related to construction and signage.

Zoning regulates the use and dimensional boundaries of privately owned buildings and land. The Zoning code is in place to protect the neighborhoods from the construction of buildings or structures that do not fit into the context of a neighborhood. The Zoning Board of Appeals hears appeals for varying the application of the Zoning Code and determines when it is appropriate to grant deviations from code restrictions.

The Zoning Board of Appeals is responsible for granting special permits for certain uses, and for evaluating requests for variances to the Zoning Bylaw. The Board also decides any appeals of administrative officials. 

To file an application please see Forms and Applications on side bar and follow the instructions or contact the Board Chair.

Board Members (5 Year Staggered Term) Alternates (1 Year Term)

Name Title Term Expires Phone
Mark Siegars Chair FY 2027  
Scott Graves Member  FY 2025  
Ronald Tinkham Member FY 2024  
Leanne Yinger Alternate Member Annual