Conservation Commission

The Conservation Commission is composed of five members appointed by the Select Board for staggered 3-year terms. The Conservation Commission is charged with enforcing the regulations of the Wetlands Protection Act. Individuals interested in doing work within 100 feet of a pond, intermittent stream, bordering vegetated wetland, certified vernal pool, lake, or within 200 feet of a river are required to file for a permit with the Conservation Commission.
Please email Joe Trybus, Member at, or by phone at (413) 281-5500 if you wish to be placed on an upcoming Agenda.

Board Members (3 Year Staggered Terms)

Name Title Term Expires
Joe Trybus Chair FY 2025
Courtney DiCicco Member FY 2027
Vacant Member FY 2025
Linda Belanger Member FY 2027
Maggie Jennings Member FY 2025

Contact Info

  • Meetings -When: 1st Monday of each month
  • Meetings -Where: Lower Level of Town Hall
  • Meetings -Time: 6:00 pm