Planning Board

The Planning Board is composed of five-members elected for staggered 5-year terms. The Planning Board is responsible for the upkeep of the Zoning By-law and for the generation of a Master Plan for the Town. It is also the Special Permit Granting Authority for several zoning activities as outlined in the Zoning Bylaw. The Board works closely with other boards and commissions to guide the development and preservation of the Town's geographic resources. Please email the Town Clerk or call (413) 442-1167 (ext. 122) if you wish to be added to an upcoming Agenda.  Application forms are located on the left sidebar and must be filed with the Town Clerk.   Updates to the zoning bylaws can be found here.

For inquires please email

Board Members (5 Year Staggered Term)

Name Title Term Expires
Gwen Miller Chair 2025
Joe Trybus Member 2023
Leanne Yinger Member

Barbara Davis-Hassan Vice Member 2024
Deborah Maynard Member 2026

Contact Info

  • Meetings - When: 3rd Monday of the month
  • Meetings - Where: Select Board Office
  • Meetings - Time: 6:00 p.m.